URBAN LEGEND – Book Launch Party

FB Event_Final_00000URBAN LEGEND – YA Urban Fantasy – Rylee begins to manifest magic and attracts the attentions of the heir to the ruling house within the Vampirum, and a government agent for the US Department of Mysticism and Metaphysics.

Urban Legend is my debut book and I am immensely proud of it. Urban Legend is an amalgam of ideas and influences that have collected over the years from wildly different initial concepts. My defining inspiration for this series was creating a world where magic and mythical creatures mixed in a contemporary culture. It was a bit of a throwaway project I dabbled in earlier in the year and became something incredibly profound to me.

To that end, I want to make a bit of a spectacle about it. I’ll be giving away copies of the ebook and merchandise related to the book. Because I want my book into as many hands as possible, based on the number of people who enter, there will be more and better prizes available including a special grand prize any book lover will enjoy.

To keep up with updates as they come, especially the day of, RSVP at the Facebook Event Page.

The main event will be a giveaway sign up period from 10am August 23th to 10am August 24th (CDT). All you have to do is enter your email and you will be entered into the giveaway drawing AND to my newsletter where you will receive the first Chapter of Urban Legend with my gratitude. And be sure to read the chapter because it will enable you to be a part of the second event:

During the course of the party, there will also be smaller, independent giveaways, so you’ll want to keep on the look out for those. Unlike the main giveaway, you’ll need to correctly answer a question pertaining to the chapter from the newsletter.

Lastly, I am planning a series of live streams and videos on Youtube to mark milestones and have a bit of fun (I may do some crazy random stuffs).

There are a couple more irons I’ve got in the fire, but I don’t want to reveal those yet because I want to cultivate an air of mystery, but mostly I want to make sure I can pull them off. A schedule of events will follow in the weeks leading up to the launch.

I look forward too seeing you all there!

One thought on “URBAN LEGEND – Book Launch Party

Leave a Reply

