NaNoWriMo 2015 and New Beginnings

Welp! It’s that time of the year again. Where hundreds of thousands of authors and aspiring authors put their shoulders to the wheel and beat out fifty thousands in thirty days. And I am proud to be counted among them (the aspiring authors portion at least). I’ve been trying to launch a successful career in writing since… well shoot if I’m going to be honest since my junior year of high school, and with very little in the way of success. But it just takes a foot in the door to open it all the way. So here I am.

Another string of non-successes is blogging. Honestly, it’s kind of a pain, and in the end not the way I want to make my living (and kudos to those of you who do and are working to do so, you are awesome!). But it keeps me focused and I’m looking at a new way of doing this to keep myself interested.

This has been a year of new beginnings for me: I gots me a new wife (the mostest bestest awesomest woman in the world and don’t let her tell you any different), I got a new outlook on life and adulting (*carefully avoids the thought that I am going to be thirty in the next few months), and a new drive to make it as an author (because I can’t seem to escape retail). So we’ll see how this goes!

To all of you who are participating in NaNoWriMo this year, I salute you. And for those of you what aren’t, well I envy you. Take care all!

Leave a Reply

